Wyllyotts Theatre

Wyllyotts Place, Darkes Lane,
Potters Bar, EN6 2HN

Unfavorite No one has favorited this theater yet

Wyllyotts Theatre

In Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, the Wyllyotts Theatre opened around 2001. It is situated within a larger building that is also home to a 60+ Centre, Citizen’s Advice Bureau, Potters Bar Museum and the Council Information Office.

The name “Wyllyotts” derives from the historic Wyllyotts Manor that stood on the ground currently occupied by the complex.

There being no other cinema in the town, there is an extensive film programme alongside the live events. The large auditorium has comfortable, nicely raked, retractable seating.

Hertsmere Leisure, a registered charity, manages the theatre/cinema in partnership with Milton Keynes Council, Three Rivers District Council, Hertsmere Borough Council and Hertfordshire County Council.

Contributed by David Simpson

Recent comments (view all 1 comments)

popcorn_pete
popcorn_pete on March 4, 2019 at 9:53 am

Listings for February 2019 Friday 1 February: Mary Poppins Returns (U) Tuesday 5 February: Bohemian Rhapsody (12A) Tuesday 5 February: Tulip Fever (15) Saturday 9 February: The Grinch (U) Sunday 10 February: The Favourite (15) Friday 15 February: Stan & Ollie (15) Saturday 16 February: The Nutcracker and the Four Realms (PG) Monday 18 February: Ralph Breaks the Internet (PG) Monday 18 February: Mary Poppins Returns (U) Tuesday 19 February: Bumblebee (PG) Friday 22 February: The Nutcracker and the Four Realms (PG) Saturday 23 February: Bumblebee (PG) Monday 25 February: Collette (15)

You must login before making a comment.

New Comment

Subscribe Want to be emailed when a new comment is posted about this theater?
Just login to your account and subscribe to this theater