Somerville Theatre Summer Film Series

posted by jmorong on June 29, 2007 at 3:50 pm

Enjoy “classic” films on the newly renovated Big Screen at the Somerville Theatre. Films from all decades for all film tastes and ages. Also featuring great concessions:

Fresh Popped Popcorn

Real Butter

Pepsi-Cola Fountain Drinks…plus

Beer and wine (for our 21+ Guests)

*beer and wine sold only until 11 pm…no beer or wine sold at midnight shows.

and soon featuring Richardson’s Ice Cream, Cups, Cones and Frappes at our outside window!

For more details and a full Summer Film Series schedule go to FEI Theatres.

Smokey & The Bandit
Friday June 29 Midnight
Saturday June 30 Midnight
Sunday July 1 Noon
Monday July 2 7:30pm

Pee Wee’s Big Adventure Warner/1:30
Plays With One Hour of Classic Looney Tunes!
Tuesday July 3 Noon and 8pm
Wednesday July 4 Noon and 7pm
Thursday July 5 Noon
Friday July 6 Noon and 9:30pm
Saturday July 7 Noon and 9:30pm
Sunday July 8 Noon
Monday July 9 7:30pm

Beach Blanket Bingo double feature with
Wet Hot American Summer
Thursday July 12 7:30 (BBB)/9:15 (WHAS)
Friday July 13 9:30 (BBB)/11:15 (WHAS)
Saturday July 14 9:30 (BBB)/11:15 (WHAS)
Sunday July 15 Noon (BBB)/1:45 (WHAS)
Monday July 16 7:30 (BBB)/9:15 (WHAS)

The Princess Bride
Friday July 20 10:00pm
The Wizard of Oz double feature with
The Princess Bride
Saturday July 21 6:30 (WoO)/8:15 (PB)
Sunday July 22 – Noon (WoO)/1:45 (PB)
Monday July 23 – Noon (WoO)/1:45 (PB)/6:00 (WoO)/7:45 (PB)

Roadhouse
Friday July 27 Midnight
Saturday July 28 Midnight
Monday July 30 7:30pm

Two with Chuck Norris:
The Hero and the Terror
Friday August 3 Midnight
The Delta Force
Saturday August 4 Midnight
As a double feature:
Monday August 6 7:30 (DF)/9:30 (H&T)

Dazed and Confused
Friday August 10 Midnight
Saturday August 11 Midnight
Monday August 13 7:30pm

The Big Sleep
Friday August 17 8pm
Saturday August 18 Noon and 8pm
Sunday August 19 Noon
Monday August 20 7:30pm

Cost: $7.00

Official Site: FEI Theatres

Theaters in this post

Comments (3)

efriedmann
efriedmann on June 29, 2007 at 6:34 pm

I never thought I’d see the day when Patrick Swaze, Chuck Norris and Pee Wee Herman would be put in any category called “classic”.

On the other hand, in defense of Swaze; anybody who utters that world-famous “classic” movie line, “Nobody puts Baby in a corner!” can’t be all bad.

On second thought…

KenLayton
KenLayton on June 30, 2007 at 4:11 pm

So….are all these actually going to be 35mm prints or are they shown on video (yuch)?

jmorong
jmorong on June 30, 2007 at 5:52 pm

“Classic” in quotes…remember that. Yes these will all be 35mm prints! In a newly renovated auditorium that seats 900! Large screen, new sound system, a truly amazing place to see a film. Smokey & The Bandit played last night and the print was in surprisingly good condition. These films may not be all cinematic gems, but that isn’t the point. Just fun movies to beat the heat! And yes i have a man-crush on Swayze, Norris and Reynolds so you can blame me for those films!

You must login before making a comment.

New Comment